Audition Information

One Audition. Two Productions!

_edited.jpg
_edited.jpg

Auditions for both Halloween Dreams and Night of the Living Dead will be held on Monday, July 11th and Tuesday, July 12th from 6:30pm-8:30pm. No appointment necessary. Auditions will be in a cold reading setting.

HALLOWEEN DREAMS INFO:
Come be part of our 2022 Fall Thriller, Halloween Dreams, written by L. Don Swartz, directed by DJ Swartz, and returning to the Ghostlight stage after 11 years!

 

For the month of October, Gram Doobie rules her daughter's household. She's a Halloween fanatic, and she and her grandchildren celebrate all month. Although it's all in good fun, this year there's a real-life murderer on the loose and he's struck just ten blocks away!

Cast needed:
3 women (1 voiceover)
4 men (1 young man and 1 voiceover)
2 main kids
6 trick or treaters

 

Show dates:
Thursday, September 15 @ 7pm
Friday, September 16 @ 8pm
Saturday, September 17 @ 8pm
Sunday, September 18 @ 2pm
Thursday, September 22 @ 7pm
Friday, September 23 @ 8pm
Saturday, September 24 @ 8pm
Sunday, September 25 @ 2pm

 

NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD INFO:
 

They're coming to get you... at the Ghostlight! That's right! The zombies are returning for not one weekend, but two under the direction of L. Don Swartz!

 

Based on the iconic movie by George Romero, a group of strangers try to band together and survive the zombie apocalypse. This is an interactive show where the zombies are right there in the audience!

 

Cast needed:
4 women (1 girl)
5 men (1 voiceover)
LOTS of zombies

 

Show dates:
Thursday, October 13 @ 7pm
Friday, October 14 @ 8pm
Saturday, October 15 @ 8pm
Sunday, October 16 @ 7pm
Thursday, October 20 @ 7pm
Friday, October 21 @ 8pm
Saturday, October 22 @ 8pm
Sunday, October 23 @ 7pm

 

*PLEASE NOTE THE DATES FOR THE FALL THRILLER SHOW ARE IN SEPTEMBER AND NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD IS IN OCTOBER!

 

*PLEASE ALSO NOTE THAT THE SUNDAY PERFORMANCES OF NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD WILL BE AT 7PM AND NOT OUR USUAL MATINEE TIME OF 2PM.