top of page

In Memory Of


Jaime Faulhaber (1979-2022)

Jaime was a member of the Ghostlight Theatre Company long before we were in the Ghostlight Theatre, joining around 1996. She appeared on our stage over the years in productions such as Nosferatu: The Legend of Dracula (2010), The Mousetrap, Oklahoma!, and The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. Her final prodcution with us was The Birds That Stay (2016) where she acted as Assistant Director. Jaime passed away on May 27, 2022.

Lawrence Swartz (1932-2022)

Lawrence (also known lovingly as Mr. Swartz) was the father of our very own L. Don Swartz. He was extremely active in the theatre from 1982-2022. He appeared on stage several times and was known by many as "the man at the audition table." His children, grandchildren, and even some of his great-grandchildren have appeared on our stage. He passed away on January 14, 2022. 


Bob Priest (1947-2022)

Bob was an actor during our early years in the Ghostlight Theatre, appearing in shows like Arsenic and Old Lace, Mame, and Anything Goes. He was also a member and subscriber over the years. Bob passed away suddenly on January 12, 2022.

Carl Tamburlin (1967-2017)

Carl was a dedicated member of the Ghostlight Theatre Company for decades, even before we settled into the Ghostlight Theatre. He was a Teacher's Aid for 26 years at North Tonawanda High School---bringing many kids and teens to the theatre---and a proud member of our theatre company. He appeared in multiple productions over the years, his final performance was reprising his role of Potiphar in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat just a few weeks before he passed away on September 20, 2017. Beginning in 2023 we will be awarding a member with The Carl Tamburlin Christmas Spirit Award. Our first recipient is L. Don Swartz.

277422080_387173103233609_6016455817192854132_n (1).jpg

Jed Woomer (1995-2015)

Jed first joined the Ghostlight family in 2006 and quickly became an integral part of the company (especially motivating the kids). He played Oliver Twist in the musical Oliver! (2007) but his favorite shows were the Christmas productions, especially All Through the Night (2006, 2009, and 2012). Jed was diagnosed with pediatric cancer in 2014 and left us on April 8, 2015. Each year, we award a young adult (under 18) in the company who continues to show that same passion and teamwork that Jed showed everyone. Past recipients include Isabella Rose and Autumn Borowiec (2023), Ariana Rose and Dylan Flynt (2022), Abigail Laski (2021), Ryan Walters (2017), Mike Swartz (2016), and DJ Swartz (2015).

Stephen Holesko (1977-1999)

Stephen was an extremely involved member of the Ghostlight for years. He was an actor, a director, and a talented artist. Stephen is remembered for his passion for the theatre and his love of the Ghostlight family---an extraordinary team member who many still aspire to be like. Stephen passed away on July 28, 1999, after a lifelong battle with cystic fibrosis. We honor his passion and memory with the Stephen Holesko Memorial Achievement Award each year to a member that goes above and beyond to keep the Ghostlight burning bright. Past recipients include Tracy Rose (2023), DJ Swartz (2022), Amanda Woomer (2021), Carla Kwasniak (2019), Chris Fire (2018), Gary Cox (2017), and Mark Woomer (2008).


John Kerr, Jr. (1973-1990)

John was an extremely active member of the Ghostlight family from 1988-1990 and was involved in every aspect of the theatre. John died unexpectedly at the age of 17 on January 15, 1990. In his memory, each year, we honor a high school senior and award them with a scholarship to help with college expenses. Past recipients include Ryan Walters (2021), Ben Torres (2018), Jed Woomer (2014), Jayson Clark (2008), and Amanda Woomer (2008). 

bottom of page